A Tale of Two Hats and A Triangle

This is the new hat I made for Martin. I gave it to him when he came over Saturday afternoon( 02/18/2017). Grandma and Grandpa babysat while Mama and Daddy went out for a belated Valentine’s Day date.

I don't have a baby/toddler size foam head. This is why the hat looks so small.
I don’t have a baby/toddler size foam head. This is why the hat looks so small.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The stats for the Newsboy cap.

Project Name: Martin’s Dark Brown Newsboy Cap
Pattern Used: Newsboy Hat Crochet Pattern # LW2375
Designed by: The Double Stitch Twins For Red Heart Yarn
Started on: 02/15/2017
Finished on: 02/17/2017
Hook Used: J/10 – 6.00 mm Pattern called for a I/9-5.50 mm but I crochet tight so I went up a size.
Stitches Used: Double Crochet, Half Double Crochet, and Single Crochet
Colors Used: J.C. Penny Knit and Crochet 100% Acrylic Fiber 4 ply worsted weight in 715 Dark Brown
Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0334 Buff
Measurements: Circumference of 18 inches. Height of 3 inches.
Size Made: Small


I finished the White Summer Visor also. I didn’t finish it on Saturday as I said I would in the WIP’s post. I was too tired to do my crocheting that night as Martin tired out his Grandma. I finished it up on Sunday. 😀

43-white-adult-visor-with-red-and-blue-stripes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The final stats for the White Summer Visor.

Project Name: White Summer Visor with Red and Blue Stripes
Pattern Used: Summer Visor
Designed by: Tia Davis from Craftown.com
Started on: 02/17/2017
Finished on: 02/19/2017
Hook Used: H/8 – 5.00 mm
Stitches Used: Half Double crochet, Double crochet, Single crochet and slip stitch
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted wieght in 0311 White, 0319 Cherry Red, 0387 Soft Navy
Measurements: Circumference of 20 inches . Band withd measures 3 inches when laid flat. Brim is 13 inches long by 3 inches wide.
Size Made: Adult


I was also able to add some more rows to the triangle shawl. I took some new photos so as to compare with the last ones.

Pattern Used: Simple Triangle Shawl By: Sharon Maher from Laughing Purple Goldfish Designs
http://laughingpurplegoldfish.blogspot.com.au/2008/12/its-just-triangle.html

The top side measures 58 inches.So all in all I have added almost 5 inches to each side.I am now out of scrap balls again. I was thinking it may be big enough now. I was thinking to single crochet one or two rows across the top and one row of single crochet along the sides. Then add some type of border to the sides then add fringe. I have left over fringe from all the scarves I have made, I always cut to many. 😀

So what do you think should I trim it up now or add some more rows when I get some more scraps?

 

 

One thought on “A Tale of Two Hats and A Triangle

  1. Pingback: I Like The Original Title so I am Sticking with it. ” A Tale Of Two Hats and A Triangle” | Our Retired Life

Leave a comment