I Need More Summer Items

 

So to get that idea going I made this dark brown visor. I also need more items in colors that will also appeal to guys. I think these colors will appeal to both. I may need to go up a hook size too so that I can get the circumference larger than 21 inches for those guys with bigger skulls. These don’t take me that long to do either. So I will probably be doing a few more in various colors and sizes.


Project Name: Dark Brown Summer Visor with Burnt Orange and Dark Gold Stripes
Pattern Used: Summer Visor
Designed by: Tia Davis from Craftown.com
Started on: 04/06/2017
Finished on: 04/07/2017
Hook Used: H/8 – 5.00 mm
Stitches Used: Half Double crochet, Double crochet, Single crochet and slip stitch
Colors Used: J.C.Penny Knit and Crochet 100% Acrylic Fiber 4 ply Worsted Weight in 715 Dark Brown
Red Heart Wintuk 100% Virgin Orlon Acrylic Fiber in 255 Burnt Orange Hand Knitting and 602 Dark Gold
Measurements: Circumference of 21 inches . Band withd measures 2 1/2 inches when laid flat. Brim is 13 inches long by 2 1/2 inches wide.
Size Made: Adult
List Price: $ 7.00

_____________________________________________________________________________

I could also do some more of the indoor/outdoor golf discs. They take me awhile though. It is all single crochet and lots of colors with small hook.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Project Name: Pink and Cream Indoor/ Outdoor Golf Disc
Pattern Used: Coozie Lion Brand Pattern # LO577
Hook Used: G/6 – 4.25
Stitches Used: Single Crochet
Colors Used: Various shades of pink unlabeled balls of yarn.
Unlabeled various shades of white/cream balls of yarn.
Measurements: 8 inches in diameter. 1 inch lip/brim.
List Price: $ 8.00

I also made 3 more as gifts for my kids.

I think I have plenty of variety in bags, purses, wallets and coin purses. That can be bought and used at any time of year.

And of course I have many other designs that are more for summer as they have brims to keep the sun off.

You can find all these projects on my home page “Crochet Projects”. When you get to the page just  click the photo of the project you fancy, the stats and the link for the pattern are given there.

All of my “Crochet Projects” are available for sale on Ebay. I have not posted the Ebay links directly in the projects, because the links will change each time the item ends and I relist it. So you can click this Ebay link or click the one in my “Blog Roll” at the bottom of each page.

6 thoughts on “I Need More Summer Items

    • The pattern actually called for Front Post Double Crochet, but at the time I found the pattern and decided to make it FPDC was beyound me. I had to make do with just double crochet. Lol If you want the link to the pattern, go to my projects page and click on the photo there. I have the link there. It has a matching beach tote. I am selling them as a set.

      Liked by 1 person

    • There all kinds of scarf patterns out there that are light and summery. So you could still do them. That is if you still are in scarf mood. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: I Need More Summer Things to Sell | Our Retired Life

Leave a Reply

