In The Round Clutch Pattern Part 2: The Photo Tutorial

In The Round Clutch Pattern

Designed by Arlene K. Didier from Skrappy Skarves

I believe I have gotten all the photos sorted out. I was editing them this morning and actually found two more that I needed to edit. You may copy/paste and print this pattern for your personal use. I ask that you not repost this pattern in part or in whole or use my photos. If you make an item with the pattern and post about it on your site please use photos of your own item not my photos, also be kind and link back to this post 🙂

You may also sell any item you make, if you sell it online, again I ask that you link back to my post and use your own photos of your item.  I thank you for your cooperation in this matter.🙂

Now that all the formalities are out-of-the-way, I will roll those beautiful tutorial photos.

 

This is where you decide if you want to add the lining or not. The button will be sewn to the body of the clutch so it will line up with the button loop when the flap is down. If you chose not to line your clutch just sew on the button and you are done!

photo-tutorial-clutch-32

 

I am going to line my clutch so I will not sew on my button yet. I took a photo of the button just resting on the flap so you could see.

 

 

This concludes the photo Tutorial for the In The Round Clutch Pattern.

 

Part 3: The Lining will be posted in about 2 weeks. I have not even started the lining. I have not had the motivation get out the iron, pin and cut the fabric, and  set up the sewing machine. The weather was so nice up until this Thursday, I have been heading over to the ponds to do some fishing. Now with some actual winter weather I just feel, blah, don’t want to sew. But the weather doesn’t stop me from crocheting a nice v-stitch scarf while I am toasty warm in my bed watching dvds.  😀

Here is a sneak peak at the fabric I will be using.

photo-tutorial-clutch-lining-1

One thought on “In The Round Clutch Pattern Part 2: The Photo Tutorial

  1. Pingback: In The Round Clutch Pattern Part 2: The Photo Tutorial — Skrappy Skarves | Our Retired Life

Leave a Reply

