Martin’s Jack ‘O Lantern Blanket Is Now Completed

6-martins-jack-o-lantern-front-done

This is the front of the blanket. Isn’t it a a happy Jack O’ lantern?


6a-martins-jack-o-lantern-back-done

This is the back of the blanket. I left a border of the crochet piece showing. I sewed up and down and side to side also so that the fleece would not be sliding around. It gives it a nice quilted look and feel. My daughter was pleased with the results and so was I.

When I walked in carrying it, Martin was right there grabbing at it. I guess it meets his approval too. 🙂

I know it was suppose to be his birthday present, but Grandma couldn’t wait 3 more weeks to give it to him. I gave it to him the day after I finished it.

Here are the stats for the blanket.

I used Bella Coco’s Granny Square video because I couldn’t figure out the written directions in the Double Diamond pattern. Yes, visuals help me a lot.

Project Name: Martin’s Jack O’ Lantern Blanket
Pattern Used: Double Diamond Baby Blanket by Bernat
How to Crochet a Solid Granny Square For Beginners YouTube Tutorial Video by Bella CoCo
Started on: 4 / 3 / 2016
Finished on: 9 / 20 / 2016
Hook Used: H/8 – 5.00 mm
Stitches Used: Single crochet and Double crochet
Colors Used: Red Heart Wintuk 100% Virgin Orlon Acrylic Fiber 4 ply handknitting in 255 Burnt Orange
Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0312 Black and 0368 Paddy Green
Other Materials used : Grey Fleece Material and pinkish orange, and brown sewing thread.
Measurements: 36 inches long by 28 inches wide.

Leave a Reply

