What I Have Crocheted So Far During This Summer

 

I have completed the following four hats.

Two bucket hats one adult size and  one child size.

This is the adult sized bucket hat.I really enjoy this pattern. It works up quick and easy. This makes the eighth hat I have made using this pattern. I made one for myself and several family members.

Here are its particulars:

Pattern Used: Men’s Summer Bucket Hat by Sara Sach at Posh Pooch Designs
Started on: 6/1/2016
Finished on: 6/4/2016
Hook Used: J/10 – 6.00 mm
Stitches Used: Double crochet, Front loop only and Back loop only and Single crochet
Colors Used: Caron Wintuk 100% Orlon 4 ply Easy Care Blend in 3003 Bone
Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0319 Cherry Red
Measurements: Circumference of 22 inches. Crown to edge measures 8 1/2 inches when laid flat.
Size Made: Adult


Project Name: Child’s Bone and Pumpkin Bucket Hat
Pattern Used: Children’s Summer Bucket Hat Crochet Pattern by Sara Sach at Posh Pooch Designs
Started on: 6/9/2016
Finished on: 6/10/2016
Hook Used: J/10 – 6.00 mm
Stitches Used: Double crochet, Front Loop Only, Back Loop Only, Single crochet for trim, Half double crochet for “hat band”.
Colors Used: Caron Wintuk 100 % Orlon in 3003 Bone
Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0254 Pumpkin
Measurements: Circumference of 18 inches. Crown to edge measures 7 inches when laid flat.
Size Made: Child 1 – 3 years of age.


35 Camo Buffe Chevron Beanie

I made this one to add another hat that would be appealing to guys, but it works for gals too. It can be worn as a slouchie or just roll it up as shown in the photos. This was the child size pattern. I altered it by adding one extra round to the crown and using the largest hook I had the K / 10 1/2 – 6.50 mm.

Project Name: Camo Buff Chevron Beanie
Pattern Used: Quick and Simple Chevron Hats by Kayla Scharmar
from Pins’s Needles
Started on: 6/13/2016
Finished on: 6/15/2016
Hook Used: K/10 1/2 – 6.50 mm
Stitches Used: Double crochet and V- Stitch
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0971 Camouflage and 0334 Buff
Measurements: Circumference of 20 inches. Crown to edge measures 8 1/2 inches when laid flat.
Size Made: Adult Small/ Medium


I did this next one with some of the pink yarn from my stash. I think I am making a dent in that color. I used the teen/ small adult pattern given in the link. I did not use the chainless starting double crochet or the  standing double crochet stitches that were suggested. I used Chain 2 and Double crochet. I also added a brim rather than the ribbed one given in the pattern.

Project Name: Leaping Pinks Beanie with Brim
Pattern Used: Leaping Stripes and Blocks Beanies by Tamara Kelly
Started on: 6/20/2016
Finished on: 6/29/2016
Hook Used: J/10 – 6.00 mm
Stitches Used: Magic Circle with 12 Double crochet increasing to 5 rounds for 60 stitches. One round of DC, Twelve rounds of the leaping stitch pattern for body of beanie. The brim was one Round single crochet, one round 1 sc in next stitch, 2sc in next stitch, two rounds dc and one round reverse single crochet for the trim.
Colors Used: Unlabeled balls of pink in two shades.
Measurements: Circumference of 21 inches. Crown to edge measures 8 inches. Brim measures 1 1/2 inches.
Size Made: Teen / Small Women’s


I finally finished up this pair of wrist warmers that I started back in May.

Project Name: Four Pinks Wrist Warmers
Pattern Used: One-Hour Wrist Warmers By: Jaime Maraia from Crochet Dynamite
Started on: 5/24/2016
Finished on: 7/1/2016
Hook Used: I/9 – 5.50 mm
Stitches Used: Single crochet, Single crochet Back loop only and Half Double crochet
Colors Used: Unlabeled balls of pink in four shades.
Measurements: Nine inches long by 3 1/2 inches wide.
Size Made: Teen / Small Women’s


I have had this next item’s pattern on the computer for sometime. I finally decided it was time to give it a go.

14e Child's Strawberry Bag

Project Name: Child’s Crochet Strawberry Bag with Liner
Pattern Used: Strawberry Crochet Bag by Tatiana from Beginner Crochet Patterns
Started on: 7/4/2016
Finished on: 7/6/2016
Hook Used: J/10 – 6.00 mm
Stitches Used: Single crochet, Double crochet, and Treble Crochet.
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0319 Cherry Red, 0368 Paddy Green, 0311 White and 0324 Bright Yellow
Other Materials: Cream colored fabric and a # 2 snap. White and Yellow crocheted flower.
Measurements: 10 inches wide and 7 inches long. Strap drop is 9 inches.


Since I sell my items as Skrappy Skarves I have made a couple more scarves. One has a matching beanie. 3d Three Shades Set5

Project Name: Three Shades of Pink Matching Set – Infinity Scarf
Pattern Used: Improvised I used my reversible scarf pattern.
Started on: 5-2-2016
Finished on: 5-9-2016
Hook Used: I/9 – 5.50 mm
Stitches Used: Double crochet and Double crochet back loop only. Chain 200. Single crochet ends together when scarf was finished.
Colors Used: Three unlabeled balls of Pink.
Red Heart Confetti 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 55 Lollipop Print (variegated pink , yellow, and green)
Measurements: Circumference of 60 inches and 6 inches wide.

Project Name: Three Shades of Pink Matching Set Bumpy Beanie
Pattern Used: Quick and Easy Double Crochet Beanie YouTube Tutorial Video By Kris Hopper
Raspberry Crochet Stitch By: Candy Lifshes from Meladora’s Creations found in the following Ebook
(2014-02-10). 8 Different Crochet Stitches: Learn to Crochet Something New with Crochet Patterns (Kindle Locations 171-173). Prime Publishing LLC. Kindle Edition.
I went to the website after I had made 3 beanies of this design and saw she had a pattern for a beanie.
Started on: 5/9/2016
Finished on: 5/13/2016
Hook Used: K/10 1/2 – 6.50 mm
Stitches Used: Magic Circle 10 Double Crochet in ring. Increase crown to 6 rounds for 60 stitches. Rasberry stitch 10 continuous rounds, no joining. Trim- 1 Round *2Half Double crochet in 1 single crochet* repeat around. One round Single crochet. Two strands of yarn are held together though out beanie.
Colors Used: Three Unlabeled balls of 3 different shades of pink yarn.
Lion Brand Wool -Ease 78% Acrylic 19% Wool 3 ply sport weight in 301 Multi White
Measurements: Circumference of 19 inches. Crown to edge measures 8 inches when laid flat.
Size Made: PreTeen / Teen


I wanted to make a scarf using several different stitches. I thought this would make a good rainbow scarf. I didn’t think it would turn out this long but I like that it did.

14 Rainbow Scarf

Project Name: Extra Long Multi Stitch Rainbow Scarf
Pattern Used: Improvised
Started on: 7/ 11 / 2016
Finished on: 7 / 15 / 2016
Hook Used: I/9 – 5.50 mm
Stitches Used: Single crochet, Half double crochet, Double crochet and Treble crochet
Colors Used:Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 0319 Cherry Red, 0254 Pumpkin, 0324 Bright Yellow, 3620 Glowworm, 0886 Blue, 0387 Soft Navy, 0356 Amethyst, and 0311 White
Measurements: 77 inches long by 7 1/2 inches wide with 6 inch fringe.

I did the following stitch pattern:
1 row Single crochet
2 rows half double crochet
2 rows double crochet
3 rows treble crochet
Color change end of 3rd row of treble crochet repeat stitch pattern for each color.
Color Pattern.
Cherry Red
Pumpkin
Bright Yellow
Glowworm
Blue
Soft Navy
Amethyst
White
Amethyst
Soft Navy
Blue
Glowworm
Bright Yellow
Pumpkin
Cherry Red


I continue to work on Martin’s Jack O’ lantern blanket. The photo shows all the squares laid out. I have started joining the squares together. I am slip stitching them as it gives a nice flat seam.

Martin Jack O Lantern Blanket 6292016


I have also started a baby blanket for sale. I wanted to make one so I got to looking for a pattern. Instead I decided to use this wave stitch. I started it sometime in June. I am using a J/10 -6.00 mm hook. The colors are Caron Simply Soft 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 9608 Blue Mint, 9784 Cobalt Blue, and 9701 White. Red Heart Baby Steps 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in Puppy Print (variegated blue, green, and white).

12 Wave stitch baby blanket

Wave Stitch in 2 Colors in the Ebook
Crochet Stitch Gallery: A Step-by-Step Visual Guide to 35 Stitch Patterns By Tara Cousins

Downloaded as a free book promotion from Amazon. It is now priced at $ 2.99

It is also available from her website, Tiger Road Crafts

 

One thought on “What I Have Crocheted So Far During This Summer

Leave a Reply

