I Found This Cute Free Pattern for Stash Busting.

This is another small item that I did when I got bored with making squares. The pattern actually called for DK weight yarn and a 2.5 mm hook. I personally don’t like the finer yarns and small hooks. It makes my hands cramp up to crochet with them. So I used  worsted weight yarn and a F/5 – 3.75 mm hook. This hook size is about the smallest one I can use that doesn’t make my hands cramp. I did cramp up a couple of times when first starting, because the circle starts out so small. It also called for making some flowers for the lid. I am not good at making flowers so I just changed colors on the lid.

Project Name: Pink Circular Trinket Box
Pattern Used: Pretty Floral Trinket Box Janet McMahon, 2010
http://yellowpinkandsparkly.blogspot.com/2010/04/pretty-floral-trinket-box_15.html
Started on: 5/23/2016 in the afternoon
Finished on: 5/23/2016 around 10:00 pm
Hook Used: F/5 – 3.75 mm
Stitches Used: Single Crochet and single crochet 2 together
Colors Used: 3 shades of pink balls of scrap.
Measurements:Circumference of 8 inches for both box and lid. Height of box is 2 inches. Height of lid is 1 inch.
3a Pink Trinket Box

Leave a Reply

