My Supernatural Pun Beanie

This is the crochet item I finished yesterday while fishing. I don’t know if I have ever mentioned that I am a fan of the show Supernatural. I just finished watching Season 9 on DVD, which was my Mother’s Day gift from Kay. I now have Seasons 1 through 9 thanks to Kay.  I know I could watch them on Netflix, but I like to have them on DVD so I can watch them in my bedroom anytime I like. Hopefully I will receive Season 10 for my birthday. Any way  I got the idea for this beanie while watching the show.

Project Name: Supernatural Pun Beanie
Pattern Used: Double Crochet I Graph Beanie my improvisation.
Started on: 5/20/2016
Finished on: 5/23/2016
Hook Used: I/9 – 5.50 mm
Stitches Used: Double Crochet for beanie. I carried the not in use color along. Single crochet for trim. I used both colors held together for the trim except under the I’s. It didn’t look like the I’s were separate from the trim if I used the yellow.
Colors Used: Red Heart Super Saver 100% Acrylic 4 ply worsted weight in 4315 Neon Fleck and 0324 Bright Yellow
Measurements: Circumference of 22 inches. Crown to edge measures 8 inches when laid flat.
Size Made: Small to Medium Women’s

It is a little big for me so if I wear my hair in a ponytail it fits well. If I don’t have my hair up I can always roll the beanie up. I like that I made it a bit long anyway that way it is sure to cover my ears. I hate cold ears.

Do any of my fellow Supernatural Fans get my pun beanie? 😀

Leave a Reply

